Call for Nomination

SIAG/CST Best SICON Paper Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at

The SIAG/CST Best SICON Paper Prize is awarded to the authors of the two most outstanding papers published in the SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization (SICON) in the two calendar years prior to the year of the award, as determined by the prize committee.

Eligibility Criteria:

The qualifying paper must contain significant research contributions to the field of control and systems theory. For the 2017 award, the paper must have been published in SICON between the dates of January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016.

Nomination Deadline:

February 15, 2017 Extended Deadline – March 1, 2017 – Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

George Yin (Chair), Wayne State University
Michael Demetriou, Worcester Polytechnic University
Helene Frankowska, UPMC Paris VI, France
Arjan van der Schaft, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Qing Zhang, University of Georgia

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+