Call for Nominations

SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems J. D. Crawford Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at

The J. D. Crawford Prize is awarded every two years to one individual for recent outstanding work on a topic in nonlinear science. The term “nonlinear science” is used in the spirit of SIAG/Dynamical Systems conferences. Specifically, it includes dynamical systems theory and its applications as well as experiments and computations/simulations.

Eligibility Criteria:

The research must contain significant contributions to the field of nonlinear science. One key paper must be cited as evidencing the contributions, though a body of papers may be discussed in the nomination.

The qualifying key. paper must have been published in English in a peer-reviewed journal. For the 2017 award, the paper must have been published between the dates of January 1, 2013 – December 31, 2016.

Nomination Deadline:

October 15, 2016 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Matthew Nicol (Chair), University of Houston
Gianne Derks, University of Surrey
Arjen Doelman, Leiden University
Aric Hagberg, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Eric Shea-Brown, University of Washington

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+