Call for Nominations

Germund Dahlquist Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at

The Germund Dahlquist Prize is awarded every two years to one individual for original contributions to numerical solution of differential equations and numerical methods for scientific computing.

Eligibility Criteria:

The candidate must have no more than 18 years (full time equivalent) of involvement in mathematics since receiving their PhD at the award date, allowing for breaks in continuity. The prize committee can make exceptions, if in their opinion the candidate is at an equivalent stage in their career. For the 2017 award, the candidate’s PhD must have been received in 1999 or later.

Nomination Deadline:

October 15, 2016 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Please send all required materials to:

Selection Committee:

Randall J. LeVeque (Chair)
Jan Hesthaven
Marlis Hochbruck
Aslak Tveito

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+