Prizes, Awards and Lectures Sponsored by SIAM

The John von Neumann Lecture Peter Henrici Prize
Julian Cole Lectureship JPBM Communications Award
Germund Dahlquist Prize Lagrange Prize in Continuous Optimization
Richard C. DiPrima Prize Pioneer Prize
Ralph E. Kleinman Prize Norbert Wiener Prize
The AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture SIAG/Analysis of Partial Differential Equations Prize
George Pólya Prize in Combinatorics SIAG/Control and Systems Theory Prize
George Pólya Prize in Mathematics SIAG/CST Best SICON Paper Prize
George Pólya Prize in Mathematical Exposition Dénes König Prize (SIAG/Discrete Mathematics)
W.T. and Idalia Reid Prize J.D. Crawford Prize (SIAG/Dynamical Systems)
SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession

Jürgen Moser Lecture (SIAG/Dynamical Systems)

SIAM Outstanding Paper Prizes Red Sock Award (SIAG/Dynamical Systems)
SIAM/ACM Prize in Computational Science and Engineering SIAG/FME Junior Scientist Prize
Theodore von Kármán Prize SIAG/GS Career Prize
James H. Wilkinson Prize in Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing SIAG/GS Junior Scientist Prize
I.E. Block Community Lecture SIAG/Imaging Science Prize
Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize

SIAG/Linear Algebra Prize

SIAM Award in the Mathematical Contest in Modeling Martin Kruskal Lecture (SIAG/Nonlinear Waves
and Coherent Structures)
SIAM Student Paper Prize SIAG/Optimization Prize
SIAM Student Travel Awards SIAG/OPSF Gábor Szegö Prize
George David Birkhoff Prize SIAG/SC Career Prize
George B. Dantzig Prize SIAG/SC Junior Scientist Prize


Major Prizes and Special Lectures include:

top of page

Public Lecture :

top of page


Major Prizes include the following prizes for students:

top of page


Major Prizes include the following prizes co-sponsored with other societies:

top of page


SIAM Activity Group (SIAG) Prizes are awarded at the SIAG Conferences:

top of page


Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube