Officers, Board and Council of SIAM

Submit recommendations for Officers, Board, or Council

2014 Officers

President
Irene Fonseca
Carnegie Mellon University
Department of Mathematics
Pittsburgh, PA15213
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

President-Elect
L. Pamela Cook
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
cook@math.udel.edu

Vice President at Large
Daniel B. Szyld
Temple University
Department of Math M/S T0038-16
638 Wachman
1805 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
szyld@temple.edu

Vice President for Education
Peter Turner
Chair, Mathematics and
Computer Science Department
Clarkson University
Potsdam, NY 13699-5815
pturner@clarkson.edu

Vice President for Industry
Thomas A. Grandine
Boeing Company
M/S 7L-21
PO Box 3707
Seattle, WA  98124
thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com

Vice President for Programs
Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
M/S 1326
P.O. Box 5800
Albuquerque, NM 87185
caphill@sandia.gov

Secretary
Simon J. Tavener
Colorado State University
Math Department
101 Weber Bldg.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
tavener@math.colostate.edu

Vice President for Science Policy
C. David Levermore
Department of Mathematics
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
lvrmr@math.umd.edu

Vice President for Publications


Treasurer
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
sgubins@annualreviews.org

 

2014 Board of Trustees

Kathryn E. Brenan
Aerospace Corp.
Suite 600
Chantilly, VA 20151
kathryn.e.brenan@aero.org

Lisa J. Fauci
Department of Mathematics
Tulane University
6823 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
fauci@tulane.edu

Irene Fonseca
Carnegie Mellon University
Department of Mathematics
Pittsburgh, PA15213
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
sgubins@annualreviews.org

Mary Ann Horn
Department of Mathematics
Vanderbilt University
1326 Stevenson Center
Nashville, TN 37240
mary.ann.horn@vanderbilt.edu

Carl T. Kelley, Chair
North Carolina State University
Department of Mathematics
Box 8205
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205
tim_kelley@ncsu.edu

Tamara G. Kolda
Sandia National Laboratories
Livermore, CA 94551
tgkolda@sandia.gov

 

Robert Kohn
New York University-Courant Institute
251 Mercer Street
New York, NY 10012-1185
Email: kohn@cims.nyu.edu

Randall J. LeVeque
University of Washington
Dept. of Applied Mathematics
Box 353925
Seattle, WA 98195-3925

George Papanicolaou
Department of Mathematics
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
papanicolaou@stanford.edu

Jeffrey S. Saltzman
AstraZeneca
Predictive Computational Sci-RDI
35 Gatehouse Dr.
Waltham, MA  02451
Jeffrey.saltzman@astrazeneca.com

Fadil Santosa
School of Mathmatics
Vincent Hall
University of Minnesota
206 Church St., SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
santosa@umn.edu

Robert S. Schreiber
Hewlett Packard Laboratories
1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1177
Palo Alto, CA 94304
rob.schreiber@hp.com

 

2014 Council

Michele Benzi
Department of Mathematics
and Computer Science
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
benzi@mathcs.emory.edu

Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
Department of Mathematics
2074 East Hall
530 Church St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043
borcea@umich.edu

Oscar P. Bruno
California Institute of Technology
Department of Applied Mathematics
217-50
Pasadena, CA 91125
bruno@acm.caltech.edu

Angelika Bunse-Gerstner
Universitaet Bremen
Fachbereich 3/ Mathematik
Postfach 330 440
D-28334 Bremen
Germany
bunse-gerstner@math.uni-bremen.de

L. Pamela Cook
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
cook@math.udel.edu

Timothy A. Davis
Department of Computer and Information
Science and Engineering (CISE)
University of Florida
P. O. Box 116120
Gainesville, FL 32611-6120
DrTimothyAldenDavis@gmail.com

Lawrence Craig Evans
Department of Mathematics
University of California
M/C 3840
907 Evans Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3840
evans@math.berkeley.edu

Irene Fonseca
Department of Mathematics
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

Thomas A. Grandine
Boeing Company
M/S 7L-21
PO Box 3707
Seattle, WA  98124
thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com

Andreas Griewank
Institut fur Mathematik
Humboldt-Universtät zu Berlin
Unter den Linden 6
Berlin 10099
Germany
griewank@mathematik.hu-berlin.de

Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
gubins@annurev.org

Bruce Hendrickson
Computer Science & Mathematics Group
Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM 87185-1318
bah@sandia.gov

Thomas Y. Hou
California Institute of Technology
Applied and Computational Mathematics, 217-50
1200 California Boulevard
Pasadena, CA 91125-8100
hou@acm.caltech.edu

Rachel Kuske
University of British Coluumbia
Department of Mathematics
121-1984 Mathematics Rd.
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z2

C. David Levermore
Department of Mathematics
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
lvrmr@math.umd.edu

Felix Otto
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Inselstr. 22
Leipzig. Saxony 04103
Germany
otto@mis.mpg.de

Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
M/S 1326
P.O. Box 5800
Albuquerque, NM 87185
caphill@sandia.gov

Simon J. Tavener
Colorado State University
Math Department
101 Weber Bldg.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
tavener@math.colostate.edu

Daniel B. Szyld
Temple University
Department of Math M/S T0038-16
638 Wachman
1805 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
szyld@temple.edu

Peter Turner
Dean of Arts & Sciences
Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
Clarkson University
Potsdam, NY 13699-5815
pturner@clarkson.edu

Carol S. Woodward
Center for Applied Scientific Computing
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Avenue, L-561
Livermore, CA 94550
cswoodward@llnl.gov

 

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube