SIAM Fellows

SIAM Fellows Program. Honor SIAM members who are recognized by their peers as distinguished for their contributions to the discipline. Help make outstanding SIAM members more competitive for awards and honors when they are being compared with colleagues from other disciplines.

SIAM Fellows


Mark J. Ablowitz | University of Colorado Boulder (2011)

For contributions to the theory and application of nonlinear waves.

Alejandro Aceves | Southern Methodist University (2021)

For pioneering contributions to the field of nonlinear waves and its applications to a variety of areas, most notably nonlinear optics.

Charu C. Aggarwal | IBM T.J. Watson Research Center (2015)

For contributions to knowledge discovery and data mining algorithms.

Mark Ainsworth | Brown University (2014)

For contributions to numerical analysis and scientific computing including finite element methods, adaptive methods, reliability, and a posteriori error estimation.

Linda J. S. Allen | Texas Tech University (2016)

For contributions to stochastic and deterministic modeling of populations and disease transmission, their applications, and education in applied mathematics.

Ann S. Almgren | Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (2015)

For contributions to the development of numerical methods for fluid dynamics and applying them to large-scale scientific and engineering problems.

Srinivas Aluru | Georgia Institute of Technology (2020)

For contributions to sequential and parallel discrete algorithms in computational genomics, and leadership in data science and engineering.

George E. Andrews | Penn State University (2009)

For contributions to the theory of partitions and combinatorics.

Mihai Anitescu | Argonne National Laboratory & University of Chicago (2019)

For contributions to the modeling, theory, and practice of optimization.

Stuart S. Antman | University of Maryland, College Park (2009)

For contributions to nonlinear elasticity.

Todd James Arbogast | The University of Texas at Austin (2018)

For contributions to the numerical analysis of partial differential equations, multiscale analysis, and homogenization for flow through porous media.

Douglas N. Arnold | University of Minnesota (2009)

For contributions to finite elements and the numerical analysis of partial differential equations.

Michael Artin | Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2009)

For contributions to algebraic geometry.

Uri M. Ascher | University of British Columbia (2010)

For contributions to numerical solution of differential equations and numerical software.

Steven Ashby | Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (2020)

For exemplary scientific leadership, outstanding service to SIAM, and important contributions to the field of computational science.

Richard A. Askey | University of Wisconsin-Madison (2009)

For contributions to the theory of special functions.

Kendall E. Atkinson | University of Iowa (2011)

For contributions to the numerical analysis of integral equations and to the teaching of numerical analysis.